Indoor Sports Center


8800 E. Riverside Blvd. | Loves Park, IL 61111 | 815-987-8890 | Directions

The Indoor Sports Center contains three multi-sport indoor fields for indoor soccer, 5 volleyball/basketball courts, locker rooms, sports equipment store and SkyBox, a family friendly casual restaurant and sports bar, and is also home to outdoor fields within the Sportscore Two complex.

Wheelchair athletics are very popular at ISC, with wheelchair basketball (Rockford Chariots, Junior  Chariots), Power Soccer, and Blaze Sports (track, field, boccia, basketball, open gym) for children and adults who use a wheelchair, are visually impaired, have an amputation, or have a  neurological/muscular impairment. The facility is completely wheelchair accessible and adaptive  equipment is available.

Our 60,000 square foot venue can also accommodate a variety of events, including conventions, trade shows, expos, weddings, receptions, birthday parties, concerts, festivals, carnivals, and more!

RPD SoccerLeague Icon Volleyball FB
Dodgeball league Pickleball

Other recreational activities at Indoor Sports Center include:

Skybox Restaurant

A casual, family-friendly restaurant and sports bar located on the second floor of the Indoor Sports Center, with a great view of all the action going on in the two indoor sports arenas. There are a variety of flavorful foods to choose from; salads, burgers, chicken, tacos, and much more! We can also provide pizza, or a special buffet for a team meal before or after your game.

An outdoor cafe overlooks the soccer fields for fun in the summer.

We're available for private parties, special events, weddings, company picnics, graduations, and catering.

We have an ATM and Skybox accepts Visa, MasterCard, and Discover Card

General Hours of Operation

Day Restaurant Bar
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. Until 11:00 p.m.
Friday: 5:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. Until 1:30 a.m.
Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. 11:00 a.m. - Midnight
Sunday: 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Soccer Etc. Direct

Located in the front foyer of Indoor Sports Center. Soccer Direct offers all types of sports equipment and apparel, including items for soccer, volleyball, and basketball. The store also sells accessories, such as athletic tape, and other merchandise. We have a shoe, ball, and shin guard special package.

General Hours of Operation

Day Hours
Monday - Friday: 4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Call for Hours

RPD Vision/ Mission

The Rockford Park District is the "best" urban park and recreation system in North America, as judged by those we serve.

Helping people enjoy life!

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon,
E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter